top of page

Online Level 3 Private Security Course

  • 10Days
Get a certificate by completing the program.

Exploring Firearms

What is a Level 3 security license class in Texas? Level III. The Level III Training Course (minimum 45 hours) and test (including course of fire) is required for all commissioned security officers and personal protection officers. This training course must be administered by a licensed Level III Training School and taught by a licensed Level III Instructor. There are three levels of security officers in Texas: Level II Noncommissioned Security Officers (Unarmed Security Guard) Level III Commissioned Security Officers (Armed Security Guard) Level IV Personal Protection Officers (Executive Protection/Bodyguard) As a Level 3 Commissioned Security Officer you are allowed to carry the following: Everything that a Non-commissioned security officer can carry plus: Baton if certified (must take a baton class and be a Commissioned officer) Handgun if certified. Shotgun if certified. For more information about, Training and Continuing Education: This is not a teach you how to shoot course. Students wishing to learn how to shoot, can go online to view or GTAS Beginner's Handgun Shooting Course.




Already a participant? Log in

bottom of page